OptomCAS | OPTOMETRY ADMISSION TEST     

Optometric Education

The Journal of the Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry

Optometric Education: Volume 42 Number 3 (Summer 2017)

Journal Review Board

Editorial Review Board


Editor:
Aurora Denial, OD, FAAO
New England College of Optometry
Tel: 617-587-5769
Fax: 617-587-5560
deniala@neco.edu

Jamie Althoff, OD
Nova Southeastern University College of Optometry

Julia Appel, OD
State University of New York College of Optometry

Etty Bitton, OD, MSc
University of Montreal, School of Optometry

Ryan Bulson, BS, MS, OD
Pacific University College of Optometry

De Gaulle I. Chigbu, OD, MS
Salus University Pennsylvania College of Optometry

Raymond H. Chu, OD, MS
Southern California College of Optometry
at Marshall B. Ketchum University

Keshia Elder, OD, MS
University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry

Daniel G. Fuller, BS, OD
Southern College of Optometry

Paula Handford Luke, OD, FAAO
Pacific University College of Optometry


Helene Marie Kaiser, OD
Salus University Pennsylvania College of Optometry

Elli Kollbaum, OD
Indiana University School of Optometry

Raymond Maeda, OD
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry

Srihari Narayanan, OD, PhD
University of Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry

Gregory J. Nixon, OD
The Ohio State University College of Optometry

Mayra Rullán, OD, FAAO
Inter American University of Puerto Rico
School of Optometry

Patricia C. Sanchez-Diaz, DVM, PhD
University of the Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry

Marlee M. Spafford, OD, MSc, PhD
University of Waterloo School of Optometry

Mark Swan, OD, MEd
Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University

Ruth Trachimowicz, OD, PhD
Illinois College of Optometry

Suzanne M. Wickum, OD
University of Houston College of Optometry

Erik Weissberg, OD
New England College of Optometry

Kippi Wyatt, BS, OD, MS
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry


ASCO Affiliate Member Schools/Organizations and Associate Member Schools

Aston University
Birmingham, UK
http://www.aston.ac.uk/
Contact: Dr. Frank Eperjesi
f.eperjesi@aston.ac.uk

Universidad de la Salle Facultad de Optometria
Bogota, Colombia
South America
http://www.lasalle.edu.co
Contact: Dr. Jairo H. Garcia, Dean
optometr@jupiter.lasalle.edu.co

Centro Escolar University School of Optometry
Manila, Philippines
http://www.ceu.edu.ph
Contact: Dr. Jessica F. Torre, Dean
jflor_torre@yahoo.com

College of Optometrists in Vision Development 
Aurora, OH
http://www.covd.org
Contact: Pamela R. Happ, Executive Director
phapp@covd.org

Optometric Extension Program Foundation
Santa Ana, CA
http://www.oepf.org
Contact: Mrs. Kelin Kushin, Executive Director
kelin.kushin@gmail.com

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Optometric Service
Baltimore, MD
http://www.va.gov/optometry/
Contact: Dr. John Townsend, Director
John.Townsend@va.gov

University of Waterloo School of Optometry & Vision Science
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
http://www.optometry.uwaterloo.ca
Contact: Dr. Deborah Jones, Interim Director
debbie.jones@uwaterloo.ca

University of Montreal School of Optometry
Montreal, QC, Canada
http://www.opto.umontreal.ca
Contact: Dr. Christian Casanova, Director
christian.casanova@umontreal.ca


OFFICERS AND MEMBERS 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

Executive Committee

President
David A. Damari, OD, FCOVD, FAAO 
Dean
Michigan College of Optometry
at Ferris State University
Big Rapids, MI
daviddamari@ferris.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
John Flanagan, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean
University of California at Berkeley
School of Optometry
Berkeley, CA
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu
President-Elect
Elizabeth Hoppe, OD, MPH, DrPH

Founding Dean
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry
Pomona, CA
ehoppe@westernu.edu

Past-President
Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean and Professor
The Ohio State University
College of Optometry
Columbus, OH
kzadnik@optometry.osu.edu
At-Large Member
Morris Berman, OD, MS
Dean
MCPHS University
School of Optometry
Worcester, MA
morris.berman@mcphs.edu
Executive Director
Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE
Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry
Rockville, MD
dmancuso@opted.org

 


BOARD MEMBERS

*Arol R. Augsburger, OD
President
Illinois College of Optometry
Chicago, IL
aaugsburger@ico.edu
Joshua Baker, MS, OD
Dean
Midwestern University
Arizona College of Optometry (and Interim Dean, Chicago College of Optometry)
Glendale, AZ
jbaker@midwestern.edu
Joseph A. Bonanno, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean
Indiana University School of Optometry
Bloomington, IN
jbonanno@indiana.edu
Andrew Buzzelli, OD, MS
Founding Dean
University of Pikeville
Kentucky College of Optometry
Pikeville, KY
andrewbuzzelli@Upike.edu
*Larry J. Davis, OD, FAAO
Dean
University of Missouri at St. Louis
College of Optometry
St. Louis, MO
ljdavis@umsl.edu
*David A. Heath, OD, EdM
President
State University of New York
College of Optometry
New York, NY
dheath@sunyopt.edu
*David S. Loshin, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean
Nova Southeastern University
College of Optometry
Fort Lauderdale, FL
loshin@nova.edu
Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD, FAAO
Dean
University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry
Birmingham, AL
nicholsk@uab.edu
Andres Pagan, OD, MPH
Dean
Inter American University of Puerto Rico
School of Optometry
Bayamon, PR
apagan@inter.edu
Douglas K. Penisten, OD, PhD
Dean
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry
Tahlequah, OK
penisten@nsuok.edu
Lewis Reich, OD, PhD
President
Southern College of Optometry
Memphis, TN
lreich@sco.edu
*Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS, FAAO
Dean
Pacific University
College of Optometry
Forest Grove, OR
coylej@pacificu.edu
Clifford Scott, OD, MPH
President
New England College of Optometry
Boston, MA
scottc@neco.edu
Earl L. Smith III, OD, PhD
Dean
University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston, TX
esmith@central.uh.edu
Melissa Trego, OD, PhD
Interim Dean
Salus University Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park, PA
mtrego@salus.edu
Morris Berman, OD, MS
Dean
MCPHS University School of Optometry
Worcester, MA
morris.berman@mcphs.edu
Timothy Wingert, OD, FAAO
Dean
University of The Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
San Antonio, TX
twingert@uiwtx.edu 
Eric Borsting, OD, MS
Interim Dean
Southern California College of Optometry
at Marshall B. Ketchum University
Fullerton, CA
eborsting@ketchum.edu

 


*past presidents

 

Menu Title