OptomCAS | OPTOMETRY ADMISSION TEST     

Optometric Education

The Journal of the Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry

Optometric Education: Volume 41 Number 3

Journal Review Board

Editorial Review Board


Editor:
Aurora Denial, OD, FAAO

Diane T. Adamczyk, OD
Jamie Althoff, OD
Julia Appel, OD
Etty Bitton, OD, MSc
Ryan Bulson, BS, MS, OD
De Gaulle I. Chigbu, OD, MS
Raymond H. Chu, OD, MS
Keshia Elder, OD, MS
Joseph B. Fleming, OD
Daniel G. Fuller, BS, OD
Paula Handford, OD, FAAO


Helene Marie Kaiser, OD
Darren Koenig, OD, PhD
Elli Kollbaum, OD
Raymond Maeda, OD
Gregory J. Nixon, OD
Mayra Rullán, OD, FAAO
Patricia C. Sanchez-Diaz, DVM, PhD
Marlee M. Spafford, OD, MSc, PhD
Mark Swan, OD, MEd
Ruth Trachimowicz, OD, PhD
Suzanne M. Wickum, OD
Erik Weissberg, OD
Kippi Wyatt, BS, OD, MS


ASCO Affiliate Members

Aston University
Birmingham, UK
http://www.aston.ac.uk/
Contact: Dr. Frank Eperjesi
f.eperjesi@aston.ac.uk

University of Waterloo School of Optometry & Vision Science
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
http://www.optometry.uwaterloo.ca
Contact: Dr. Paul Murphy, Director & Associate Dean of Science
optdirector@uwaterloo.ca

University of Montreal School of Optometry
Montreal, QC, Canada
http://www.opto.umontreal.ca
Contact: Dr. Christian Casanova, Director
christian.casanova@umontreal.ca

Universidad de la Salle Facultad de Optometria
Bogota, Colombia, South
America
http://www.lasalle.edu.co
Contact: Dr. Jairo H. Garcia, Dean
optometr@jupiter.lasalle.edu.co

Centro Escolar University College of Optometry
Manila, Philippines
http://www.ceu.edu.ph
Contact: Dr. Jessica F. Torre, Dean
jflor_torre@yahoo.com

College of Optometrists in Vision Development 
Aurora, OH
http://www.covd.org
Contact: Pamela R. Happ, Executive Director
phapp@covd.org

Optometric Extension Program Foundation
Santa Ana, CA
http://www.oepf.org
Contact: Mrs. Kelin Kushin, Executive Director
kelin.kushin@gmail.com

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Optometry Service
Baltimore, MD
http://www.va.gov/optometry/
Contact: Dr. John Townsend, Director
John.Townsend@hq.med.va.gov


OFFICERS AND MEMBERS 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

Executive Committee

President
Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean and Professor
The Ohio State University College of Optometry
Columbus, OH
kzadnik@optometry.osu.edu
Secretary-Treasurer
Elizabeth Hoppe OD, MPH, DrPH
Founding Dean
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry
Pomona, CA
ehoppe@westernu.edu
President-Elect
David A. Damari, OD, FCOVD, FAAO

Dean
Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University
Big Rapids, MI
daviddamari@ferris.edu
Past-President
Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS, FAAO
Dean
Pacific University College of Optometry
Forest Grove, OR
coylej@pacificu.edu
At-Large Member
John Flanagan, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean
University of California at Berkeley School of Optometry
Berkeley, CA
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu
Executive Director
Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE
Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry
Rockville, MD
dmancuso@opted.org

 


BOARD MEMBERS

*Arol R. Augsburger, OD
President
Illinois College of Optometry
Chicago, IL
aaugsburger@ico.edu
Joshua Baker, MS, OD
Dean
Midwestern University
Arizona College of Optometry
Glendale, AZ
jbaker@midwestern.edu
 Joseph A. Bonanno, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean
Indiana University School of Optometry
Bloomington, IN
jbonanno@indiana.edu
Andrew Buzzelli, OD, MS
Founding Dean
University of Pikeville
Kentucky College of Optometry
Pikeville, KY
andrewbuzzelli@Upike.edu
*Larry J. Davis, OD
Dean
University of Missouri at St. Louis
College of Optometry
St. Louis, MO
ljdavis@umsl.edu
*David A. Heath, OD, EdM
President
State University of New York
College of Optometry
New York, NY
dheath@sunyopt.edu
*David S. Loshin, OD, PhD
Dean
Nova Southeastern University
College of Optometry
Fort Lauderdale, FL
loshin@nova.edu
Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD, FAAO
Dean
University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry
Birmingham, AL
nicholsk@uab.edu
Andres Pagan, OD, MPH
Dean
Inter American University of Puerto Rico
School of Optometry
Bayamon, PR
apagan@inter.edu
Douglas K. Penisten, OD, PhD
Dean
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry
Tahlequah, OK
penisten@nsuok.edu
 Lewis Reich, OD, PhD
President
Southern College of Optometry
Memphis, TN
lreich@sco.edu
Sunny M. Sanders, OD, FAAO
Founding Dean
Chicago College of Optometry at Midwestern University
Downers Grove, IL
ssande@midwestern.edu
Clifford Scott, OD, MPH
President
New England College of Optometry
Boston, MA
scottc@neco.edu
Earl L. Smith III, OD, PhD
Dean
University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston, TX
esmith@central.uh.edu
Melissa Trego, OD, PhD
Interim Dean
Salus University Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park, PA
mtrego@salus.edu

Lesley Walls, OD, FAAO

Founding Dean
MCPHS University School of Optometry
Worcester, MA
lesley.walls@mcphs.edu

Timothy Wingert, OD, FAAO
Dean
University of The Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
San Antonio, TX
twingert@uiwtx.edu 
Stanley Woo, OD, MS, MBA, FAAO
Dean
Southern California College of Optometry
at Marshall B. Ketchum University
Fullerton, CA
swoo@ketchum.edu

 


*past presidents

 

Menu Title